College & Community Relations

Student Government hosts Open Forum with Board of Trustee Candidates

Submitted on: 09-28-2007

The Student Government Association for Aims Community College will host an Open Forum with the candidates in the upcoming Board of Trustees elections. The event will take place on Friday, Oct. 5, from 6 to 8 p.m. at the Aims Continuing Education Division, 5590 W. 11th Street. The only contested race is between Walter Richter, Ph.D., and Tambor Williams, J.D., for District E, which represents Eaton, Gill, Kersey and parts of Greeley. Current board member Sandra Neb is running uncontested for a second term in District A, representing Fort Lupton, Keenesburg, Hudson and Prospect Valley. Mike Geile is running uncontested for District B, representing LaSalle, Gilcrest, Platteville, Windsor, Johnstown, Milliken, Evans and parts of Greeley. Current board members Dick Bond (District D) and Beth Bashor (District C) are not up for election. The forum will be moderated by Aims English Professor Holly Hartwick. Questions for the candidates can be submitted for consideration to Student Government Vice President of Academic Affairs Brandon Sellers at General questions regarding the forum can be addressed to Sellers or Student Government Vice President of Public Relations Morgan Hungenberg at 339-6450. The forum is open to the public, and light refreshments will be served.

Main News Page