Page Up Arrow

Math

Faculty

 Ray Brown
Professor
(970) 339-6684
ray.brown@aims.edu

 

 Tom Griffin
Professor
(970) 330-8008 x3311
tom.griffin@aims.edu

Tom Griffin started teaching at Aims in 1991. He completed his graduate studies through Kansas State University and studied the geological origin and evolution of the San Isabel batholith in Colorado.

Tom teaches geology courses at Aims in Loveland.

 

Eric HashbergerEric Hashberger
Instructor
(970-718-5323
eric.hashberger@aims.edu

 

 

 

 


 Jeanine Lewis
Professor
(970) 339-6254
jeanine.lewis@aims.edu

Jeanine has been a full time faculty member at Aims since 1995, teaching career and college prep mathematics, algebra, trigonometry and calculus. She completed her B.A. and M.A.T. in Mathematics from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln.

Jeanine has received the following awards from Aims Community College: Bell of Distinction for Excellence in Teaching from the Associated Students in 2003, Bell of Distinction for Excellence in Teaching from the Aims College Education Association in 2005, Recognition in Ripples Distinguished Colleague in 2007, Faculty of the Year Deans’ Selection 2008-2009 and the Faculty of the Year Deans’ Selection 2012-2013.

She advises liberal arts and education students.

 


 Ron Lewis
Professor
(970) 339-6584
ron.lewis@aims.edu

Ron has worked at Aims since 1990, teaching math classes ranging from GED to college algebra. He has a B.S. degree in mathematics and theology. Ron received the Bell of Distinction for Excellence in Teaching as an Adjunct Faculty from the Aims College Education Association in 1998 and was part of the Staff Team Award to the Learning Lab for Professional Excellence from the Aims Staff Association in 2002.

He advises liberal arts and undeclared students.

Michael MillerMichael Miller
Instructor
(970) 339-6637
michael.miller@aims.edu


 Steve Mills
Professor
(970) 339-6238
steve.mills@aims.edu

Dr. Steve Mills came to Aims in 2007. Previously, he taught at Western State College of Colorado in Gunnison, CO. Dr. Mills earned two B.S. degrees at Lewis Clark State College, one in Geology and one in Mathematics. He went on to earn a master's and Ph.D. in Mathematics from the University of Idaho.

Dr. Mills teaches algebra, calculus, linear algebra and differential equations. He also advises students in areas of pre-engineering, mathematics and related fields.



 Shelly Ray Parsons
Professor
(970) 339-6368
shelly.parsons@aims.edu

Shelly has been at Aims since 1999, teaching algebra, statistics, calculus,trigonometry, liberal arts math, AAA 101 and various PE classes, including Zumba®. She obtained her M.A. in Mathematics Education at University of Northern Colorado in 1997. She went on to complete her Ph.D. in Mathematics Education in 2011 at Colorado State University with full support from a National Science Foundation Grant. Through a consortium of colleges established by NSF, Shelly completed her Ph.D. coursework at University of Northern Colorado, Montana State University, Portland State University, and University of Montana, and Colorado State University. Shelly was named Faculty of the Year, 2011-2012 by her peers.

Dr. Parsons advises in the areas of mathematics, pre-engineering and education.

 

Deborah Pearson

Instructor

(970) 339-6598

deborah.pearson@aims.edu



 Karen Robinson
Professor
(970) 339-6394
karen.robinson@aims.edu

Karen has been at Aims since 1984, teaching algebra, trigonometry, calculus, linear algebra, and discrete math.

She advises in the areas of pre-engineering, mathematics and liberal arts.



 Jon Schiltz
Professor
(970) 339-6414
jon.schiltz@aims.edu

Jon has been a faculty member at Aims since 1996.

He received a B.S. from Iowa State University and Masters from Colorado State University. He also has 27 years of Industrial Experience.



 Jan Stapleton
Professor
(970) 339-6340
jan.stapleton@aims.edu

Jan has been at Aims since 2002, teaching algebra, calculus, trigonometry, liberal arts math and math for elementary school teachers.

She advises undeclared students, mathematics majors and mathematics education students.